Amp trading reviews

Amp trading reviews DEFAULT
Follow Following Unfollow
Follow Following Unfollow
How would you rate this broker?
4.59out of 5 1072 Ratings

Genuine reviews from actual clients

Excellent!!! Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you're having a great experience with AMP Futures. We are committed to delivering excellent customer service, and it's always nice when we get feedback from our customers. Happy Trading!
Been very good for the user with a small investment account, like me
Excellent!!! Thank you for taking the time to review AMP Futures. We are glad to hear that we're working well for your smaller account and wish you success in your investing journey! Happy Trading!
Great and serious broker, responds fast I have been with them for many years and have never had any problems.
Excellent!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AMP Futures. We are glad to hear that we have been able to provide a reliable and trustworthy service for you over the years! Please don't hesitate to reach out in the future if there is anything else we can do for you. Happy Trading!
A great brokerage firm, with reasonable margins, and excellent customer service
Excellent!!! Thank you for taking the time to review AMP Futures. We are committed to providing our clients with a high level of service, and it is great to hear that we have succeeded. We are happy to know you found our margins reasonable as well - this was an important element in building out our brokerage firm. It's rewarding when customers recognize the hard work that goes into running a business like ours, and we appreciate your feedback. Happy Trading!
Excellent!!! Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that it's working well for you. We're always available if you have any questions or need help with anything, just let us know! Happy Trading!
Excellent!!! Thanks for the feedback, it's great to hear that you're enjoying our service. We work hard to make sure we're providing a top-notch experience. Happy Trading!
AMP is very simple and easy to setup and to wire funds in or out of the account. Also good contract rates for trading. Connects to many of the trading platforms I use for trading futures and Forex.
Excellent!!! Thank you for your review and rating, we appreciate the feedback. We work hard to make trading as seamless as possible and are happy to hear that our customer service is meeting with your approval! Happy Trading!
Excellent!!! Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad to hear that our rates and service met your needs. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us and will be sure to pass this along internally. Happy Trading!
Excellent!!! We are so glad to hear you're enjoying AMP Futures! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Happy Trading!
Agradecido con ustedes. No tengo experiencia en mercado de futuros, y con ustedes he tenido oportunidad de ir aprendiendo.
¡Excelente! ¡Gracias por tu reseña! Estamos muy contentos de saber que pudimos ayudarlo a aprender más sobre el mercado de futuros y esperamos que nuestro servicio continúe siendo valioso. ¡Feliz trading!
Excellent!!! Thank you for your review. We are glad that our services are meeting your needs and providing a good value to you. Happy Trading!
it is not what I thought unfortunately
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that tradingview did not live up to your expectations.
So far it has been awesome!
Excellent!!! Thanks for taking the time to review our services. We're glad you like what we do! Happy Trading!
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that your experience with AMP Futures is a great one! Happy Trading!
Excellent!!! Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that so far, our service has been a good. Happy Trading!
Always good. I've never had a problem.
Excellent!!! Thanks for the review, we're glad to hear AMP Futures is working well for you. Happy Trading!
Help the trading community by leaving a review
Let everyone know about your experience

Sours: https://www.tradingview.com/broker/AMP_Global/reviews/

Gerald Boham

Horrible client relationship

I tried opening an account, submitted all Ids required yet got no reply for almost a month.I was asked to resubmit my ID which I have already done and it took another month again to get a reply.I asked what the heck is up with thier slow response to clients and was told my account opening request cannot be approved by some bs compliance.I have been trading for nearly 4years with Etrade,ninjatrader, tradestation, Ibkr and 2 others.I still hold active accounts with them so what is so special with Amp that they can't verify me to open an account for.Most of the staff there are ignorant,arrogant and stale ruining the company with poor client relationships.

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Hi Gerald, we reviewed your communications with AMP and we see that your account application was declined back in Sept. This was immediately communicated with you, so not sure why you are saying there was a slow response.

We will not provide any additional details about the reasons why your AMP account application was declined, since this is a public forum. But it is not fair for you to make up this fake narrative of AMP customer service. From reviewing the communications with you, they were quick and polite.

Suspicious of theft.

I have been a client since September 2020. They have failed to deliver me one withdrawal of only 1k, a drama with BMO Harris not completing correct information etc. Before, compliance was available, now their email for compliance is answered by a chatbot level guy that can't resolve anything. Their chat is a stupid bot, never resolves anything, I can't get a custom statement of my account. The daily statements sometimes fail, coincidently I can't get it for the 4th of October, when I requested withdrawal. Very scary. Their free 0800 is unassigned. They are in trouble, my bank in Brazil, notified BMO to send the MT103 (so they could track it), which they didn't!!! Nobody knows where my money is. I hope the NFA makes them pay me.
---------------------------------------------------
10/17/2021
I provided the print screen and the withdrawal receipt with the correct information inserted, which are: SWIFT CODE and IBAN.
Your withdrawal request doesn't have any field for agency/account numbers, requested by my bank, so someone, other than me, have put the tax number instead.
Moreover, Victor didn't know who placed this information and couldn't update me after I provided the bank's internal communication asking for corrections and for the international procedure for standard compliance. All he said was: I will send it to our compliance. It seems to me you don't know what the standard is?
I hope you don't have to be instructed that the responsibility to deliver the money withdrawn is yours, since you manage my funds. Even if I had made a mistake, which I am not aware of, I didn't fail to communicate with AMP, on the contrary, you don't want to be contacted, you have left the case, the money was rejected by my bank and returned to you.

That is what my bank said they would do in 10 days, that is what BMO had as timeframe to get the correct data, which AMP has obviously in my documents, trusted to you.

Your lack of respect is now exposed, you speak as if I were to be blamed, even after all this enormous effort I had to spend only to get Victor ask BMO to complete the operation according to the international standards requested by my bank internally, the MT103.

Now we are wasting NFA´s time, and next, CFTC compensation arbitration time also. Because afterwards, I have not yet informed you of the cost that my money and time has. Your waste of time with me was already well paid by myself!

To save your time, see what the answers to these questions are:

1 - Why hasn't BMO corrected the information requested by ITAU? Not even asked AMP or me to supply it?
2 - Why has AMP chatbot fail to send me information on how to produce a custom report, one I have not received on the day of the withdrawal?
3 - Why has AMP fail to deliver the October 4th statement report to my email?
4 - Why CQG can't provide me with an HTML custom statement report anymore?
5 - How much is the cost for your efficient time? You have surely given me a discount.
---------------
Regarding the last information given by a supposed AMP agent, as it contains a suggestion of my private status, I request Trustpilot to exclude it. Besides not referring to my real status, I feel it offends my rights to privacy.
------- 10/18/2021 - Mon 11:00 CT
I got on chat again, it says: Our bank department is closed. Come back on Mon 7am.

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

We have reviewed your communications with the AMP Funds department, you failed to mention in this review that you provided incomplete banking instructions on your withdrawal request and that the AMP funds manager has been in communication multiple times with BMO to try to help you fix your error.

If you would have submitted proper information on your withdrawal request, it would have saved us all a lot of time. But we will continue to help....

Since this error was done by you and now is outside AMP, you will need to continue to communicate with your bank. Last week, we have sent the requested corrections to your bank and confirmed them to you when they were sent. It is now up to your bank to complete your funds deposit into your bank account.

......Answer to your statement questions (response to your updated review)......

Daily Statements are generated if there is any activity on the account for trade date. If there is NO activity (trades or money movements) - then there is no daily statement generated.

Monthly Statements (recap statements - summary of the entire month activity) are generated if at anytime during the month the account is funded (has a balance other than zero) or has any type of activity during the month (trading or deposits/withdrawals).

.....Updated reply.....

ok, so, you do not want answers to your questions....you just want to use this review to try to present AMP and AMP staff in an inaccurate view. It is clear.

As previously communicated to you, there was NO errors by AMP. We processed your bank withdrawal exactly like all our other customer banking request. If YOUR bank requires special information, you should have communicated this to the AMP funds department before we processed the withdrawal.

Not to worry...we will continue to provide any assistance we can to help YOUR bank process your funds deposit to your account.

Michael Ballantine Mike

ignacio was amazing

ignacio was amazing. Best customer service

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that our customer service team was able to help you. We will be sure to pass along the feedback about our customer service team and will make sure they know how much we value their hard work.

Happy Trading!

Richard Lombardo

AMP Trading has been always fair

AMP Trading has been always fair , helpful and professional to the letter.

I have been a member of AMP Trading since 2012 and will never change. Their service and level of customer caring out matches all others and beyond.

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear that you've been with AMP Futures for so long and are happy with our service. It's great to see how much you appreciate our customer care team's professionalism and dedication to helping our customers!

Thank you for choosing to be a part of the AMP Futures! We appreciate your feedback and will make sure our team is aware.

Happy Trading!

Great experience working with collin

Great experience working with collin. he got me setup on new computer and knew how to connect..very happy thank you.

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

We're so pleased to hear you had a great experience with our AMP Help Desk Agent and that he was able to get you set up on your new computer.

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback!

Happy Trading!

luiz gustavo schirmann

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for your 5-star review of AMP Futures. We are so glad to hear that our team was able to provide fast and accurate service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you again for taking the time to share it with others!

Happy Trading!

Im an Old man and had the pleasure of…

Im an Old man and had the pleasure of getting help from colin..great help..he was super got me up and running.

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for your review and we am glad to hear that Colin was able to help you get up and running. We love hearing from our customers on their experience with AMP Futures!

Happy Trading!

Terrence Hinds

Good customer Service

Very good service |Customer help is very patient and Kind

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for your kind words, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is invaluable and will help us continue to provide the best service possible.

Happy Trading!

Called near the end of the day and…

Called near the end of the day and Collin was there and got me up and running..great help in platform rebuild and everything works now..thanks for the help.

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for the feedback, We are glad to hear we were able to help. We're committed to providing a responsive customer service experience and we appreciate your time in letting us know how that went.

Happy Trading!

Ignacio Ninja Trader 8 Thanks a…

Ignacio Ninja Trader 8 Thanks a Million Mr Ignacio. I was lost in the surf off lakeshore Blvd and you came and done a daring rescue. AMP has supplied you with the best TOOLS and you have perfected the use of them. Thanks for keeping it all together during Covid-19 you guys are number1 in my book. Bring out the bottles of Champagne and have a toast on the top floor of The Willis Tower Thanks The CowBoy G. H. Smith

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that we have been able to provide the tools and support needed during Covid-19. It's great to know that our team has done an excellent job in keeping everything together for you.

We will pass on your feedback about Champagne bottles too :) Thank you again and best of luck with AMP Futures!

Happy Trading!

i love getting collin as my tech to…

I love getting collin as my tech to help out he always has the answers..thanks AMP

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for your review and feedback about Collin. We're so glad he was able to help you!

We strive to offer the best service possible, and we appreciate hearing when our customers are happy with their experience. We will make sure Collin knows how much his work is appreciated.

Happy Trading!

Don’t waste your time!!

Amp were initially appealing as they offer a low account deposit. This was the good bit.
Unfortunately, it goes rapidly downhill from there.
I already had an account with a US broker that have been around for decades, easy set up.
So, I applied to AMP and for proof of residence, provided them with a bank statement. As we all know, statements are generally online now, so I had to physically go to the bank to get a hard copy. I got a printout statement from my branch, endorsed with their own branch stamp. I uploaded that onto AMP’s platform, but AMP decided this wasn’t suitable, a touch of their commercial arrogance I guess. The same method I had used for the above mentioned broker, It was good enough for them, but oh no, not good enough for AMP. So, I had to then apply to my bank for an original statement which took 10 days to receive; again I uploaded this. By now, I had provided absolutely all information and documentation that AMP had required.
They responded 2 days later with an automated email which said “Your application was declined”
I emailed them for clarification, exact reasons why and received the pathetic, fluffy, nothing response which read: “We have decided not to go forward with the business relationship. This is a business decision based purely upon our setup. We regret losing your business and wish you the best for your future endeavours. We are sorry that we cannot give you a more positive message”.
So, bottom line, they messed me about for 3 weeks, when clearly, for reasons they are not prepared to disclose, they had no intention of offering me an account.
Don't bother wasting your time with these complete jokers!!

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Interesting how the account applications that are declined by compliance - seem to be the longest, most detailed reviews.....

Yes, we are in the business of supporting as many customers as possible. When our compliance department declines an account application (which is a small %) it is clearly for a reason.

We appreciate your passion in wanting to become an AMP customer, we again wish you the best with all your future endeavors!

I need a difficult task done...adding…

I need a difficult task done...adding new MCL contract to my charts... and Collin took over and got me connected after working hard to get it done... Thanks Collin! Much appreciated.

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience with our AMP Futures customer service team! Thank you for the opportunity to recognize them.

We will be sure to pass on your feedback and thank them for their hard work in getting this done for you. If there is anything we can do going forward, please let us know. We want your trading experience with us to be as smooth as possible.

Happy Trading!

Юрий Царик

Most accessible yet high quality futures broker

It was fairly hard to find a futures broker and clearing service for a client from my jurisdiction (Belarus) so AMP was a real saviour. They work really fast, the help desk is very helpful and quick and you can get access to a CQG powered reliable trading platform just with 100 USD deposit plus exhange data for very modest fees. Would recommend them to anyone.

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear that we were able to help you find the right broker and clearing service for your trading. We're so glad we could be of assistance!

We appreciate your feedback about our customer service team and will make sure their manager is aware of this. It's always a pleasure when customers take the time to share their experience with us--our goal is to always provide excellent support no matter what part of the world they are in!

Happy Trading!

I had a difficult time pulling up my…

I had a difficult time pulling up my DOM and Charts and I was lucky to get Collin...he had me up and running in no time...thanks for the great support AMP.

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience with AMP Futures. We are glad we were able to get your DOM and Charts loaded quickly, so that you could focus on trading!

Happy Trading!

Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore

Colin assisted me with troubleshooting Quantower and CQG

Colin assisted me with troubleshooting my CQG account and Quantower.
Colin was patient, very knowleagable, and resolved my issue quickly.
I'm so thankful for his help and he made my day!

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our services, it's great to hear that Colin was able to help. We're always happy when we can make someone's day!

Happy Trading!

Collin improved my platform 200% thanks…

Collin improved my platform 200% thanks for the awesome support.

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for your excellent feedback, we're so glad to hear that our support helped improve your trading platform.

Happy Trading!

Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore

Fast service and fixed my problem.

I got on chat tech support and they took control of my computer and fixed my problem amazingly fast. You all are very sharp.

Reply from AMP Futures (USA) | AMP Global (Europe)

Excellent!!!

Thank you for your review, we're so glad to hear that our tech support team was able to help you and fix your issue. Our chat team is available 24/7 to answer any questions or troubleshoot problems you might be having with your account.

Happy Trading!

Sours: https://www.trustpilot.com/review/ampfutures.com
  1. Hertz car rental cleveland tn
  2. Dnd 5e reddit
  3. Chevrolet dealers in baltimore md
  4. Value of macbook air 2014
  5. True og premium

User Reviews

Award winner and very cheap too.

I opened an account with Amp 10 months ago. Very cheap and professional broker. In Stock & Commodity magazine - READER Choice Awards 2015 for the Best Futures Brokerage, AMP is #3 after Interactive Brokers and TD Ameritrade. That speaks a lot for itself. So I am sticking with AMP for a while. J Read more...

Awful customer service, unprofessional, unpleasant

"Traded there for about 3 months. Emails often went unanswered. Emergency trade line hung up on me. Then one day, I noticed something really strange with a eurofx trade. There was a sudden, inexplicable 40 pip move in the cost basis ninja was reporting for a position I'd been carrying. I had ne Read more...

Hands down the best

Amp futures is hands down the best futures firm out there from the lowest cost to trade to excellent tech support to the safety of my funds. i have read thru some of the reviews and the AMP bashers sound like 2 yr olds...AMP wouldnt be in business if they treated people the way they claim...im gue Read more...

Customer Service above and beyond

I have nothing but good things to say about AMP from their super low commissions to state of the art platforms...that i dont have to pay to use. But i have to take a moment to comment on their customer service. I had an issue and called in and got Ignacio. He was so helpful and friendly and too Read more...

The best brokerage. Period.

"Their prices are the best and their support is fast and excellent. I would recommend AMP to any traders. The fact that they offers so many platforms for free is awesome (I personally use multicharts). They really run the extra mile to make their customers happy. From Canada, thank you AMP!"

Good Experience

"I am a beginner and has been with AMP for 18 months. AMP has a nice platforms, great personal service, fast execution, and a reliable free data feed. Their rates are not to bad either... very cheap with low deposit. New Metatrader5 for futures pretty interesting. I like they chat support. The best Read more...

"I'm just starting out in futures trading and I joined AMP as they assured me that if I deposit money in to my account I can use all the trading platforms they offer and demo trade with them without paying a fee. I specifically asked about the $15 CME bundle fee and was advised and assured that it Read more...

Best broker in retail in my opinion.

" Just read previous post – In my experience, could not be further for the truth. Multicharts is terrific platform. And It is free at AMP. I transfer to AMP in Jan.2015 after Mirus /Big Tick Debacle. This is the best broker in retail in my opinion. Great selections of platforms. Recently I switch Read more...

"A very bad broker with a dreadful customer service. After a month, I don't know who my contact is. I emailed two different contacts and no answer. There is only a ""Live Chat"". The special platform of Multicharts that they offer for FREE (""Multicharts Special Edition"") is awful. It doesn't wor Read more...

Great as long as nothings wrong

"I've used amp trading along with ninja trader over the past four years. Started with a small account and opened it up to test the platform and and broker. When it comes the platform, helping you set up, create an account and with trade questions they've been great. What I don't like is that when Read more...

Sours: https://investimonials.com/products/amp-trading/
AMP Global Review 2021/ Real Customer Reviews
The AMP Futures desktop platform is highly customizable and has many advanced features to assit futures trading, but it might feel complicated at first and also lacks two-step login.
• Good customizability (for charts, workspace) • No two-step (safer) login
• Good variety of order types • Complicated interface
• Price alerts

In this review, we tested MultiCharts .NET, the company's own in-house developed platform. A great advantage of this platform is that there is no monthly fee charged.

If you feel that this platform doesn't suit your needs, you can choose from more than 60 other trading platforms, including NinjaTrader's platform. Many of these platforms charge a monthly fee, though.

The MultiCharts .NET platform is available only in English.

Look and feel

The AMP Futures desktop trading platform is great for advanced traders, but may be difficult to navigate for beginners. The platform has a multitude of features and tools, from advanced charting tools to backtesting.

We also liked that the platform is highly customizable, allowing you to set up your own workspace. However, the design of the platform is outdated, and its high complexity means it is not very user-friendly.

AMP Futures review - Desktop trading platform

Login and security

AMP Futures provides only one-step login. Two-step authentication would be more secure.

When you log in to the platform, the first step is to connect your platform to your data provider, like CQG or Rithmic. You can do it by clicking on 'Broker profiles' under the 'Files' menu.

Search functions

The search functions are OK.

If you want to find an asset (for trading, viewing on a chart or for depth-of-market analysis), you will be presented a list of instruments to select the asset from. You can start typing its name or simply scroll down the list.

We found it a bit inconvenient that many of the default assets are expired and the system doesn't automatically roll the contracts over. To do a rollover, you have to click 'Add symbol'.

AMP Futures review - Desktop trading platform - Search

Placing orders

You can use many order types:

  • Market
  • Limit
  • Stop
  • Stop Limit
  • Trailing Stop
  • OCO (one cancels the other)
  • Market if touched

There are also order time limits you can use:

  • GTC (good 'til canceled)
  • GTD (good 'til date)
  • IOC (instant or cancel)
  • FOK (fill or kill)

AMP Futures review - Desktop trading platform - Order panel

Alerts and notifications

You can set alerts and notifications on the desktop trading platform. You can use many types of alerts, including price alerts and alerts based on technical indicators.

To set an alert, you should open a chart, click on 'Format Indicators', and select the indicator you would like to use for the alert.

Portfolio and fee reports

AMP Futures has clear and detailed portfolio reports. We also liked that you can easily export the reports into excel.

The only thing we missed in the reports was a summary of fees paid to the broker.

Visit broker

Sours: https://brokerchooser.com/broker-reviews/amp-futures-review

Trading reviews amp

.

Reviewing Broker AMP Futures - The Best Broker for Futures Trading

.

Similar news:

.



498 499 500 501 502